Southern Cross Apartments Guest Reviews

Read through some of the reviews by previous Southern Cross Apartments guests.

Staying at the Southern Cross is like going from home to home... Excellent location, views, pool and accommodation. Thank you to the resident managers Peter and Inessa for your warm welcome always and for being there to assist whenever the need arises. We can't wait to return!!!

Desiree and David Finestone - Melbourne
23 Mar 2019

Had a fantastic stay at these appts. Great position and well looked after by managers Peter and Inessa. More than adequate facilities, very good communication, a true relaxing holiday. Many thanks , we will be back. Surperb appt with all the ammenities and views ++ Christian

Christian van Uden - NZ
26 Jul 2018

We have stayed at Southern Cross so many times and just love it! It is a home away from home. The location is perfect, the units beautifully presented and the pool and garden are very well maintained. We will be back.

Petina Wiggins - Green Point NSW
07 Aug 2016

Awesome view and location. Apartment was very comfortable and service very accommodating. We will be back.

Shannon kearney -
29 Jun 2015

I have been holidaying at Southern Cross Burleigh for more than 10 years. The units, the views and the service are wonderful. That's why I keep going back - and it's great value!

Fay Soulsby -
26 Jun 2015

this is our third or fourth visit, just love coming to your apartments, We WILL return. Thank you

Trevor Lowe -
06 Jun 2015

Another thoroughly enjoyable stay at Southern Cross. It is just like coming home, clean ,tidy , affordable and friendly. Would not hesitate in recommending Southern Cross to anybody. Until next time thank you and best wishes

Tom Meany -
27 May 2015

Thank you so much for a wonderful holiday. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The rooms were very big, clean and well equipped with gorgeous views . The kids loved the pool and the walk across the road to the beach topped off a wonderful week. I would highly recommend this place.

Noeleen O'Shea -
21 Apr 2015

Fantastic location!! Fabulous apartment with breathtaking views. Nothing was a bother and lovely, friendly service!! Definitely will be back!!

Shelly Ward -
19 Apr 2015

This is the 2nd time I have visited Southern Cross with my young family and we've had a great time yet again. We find the apartments to be very spacious and we had a fantastic view from the 11th floor. The location is fantastic with just a short walk to the beach, park and shops/restaurants. We enjoyed the fact that we could still go in the heated pool even on the cooler afternoons. The kids also loved playing tennis (added bonus of free racquet and ball hire!)

Carolyn -
13 Apr 2015

Loved our stay at Southern Cross , amazing views, and we keep coming back, our unit as always, was great, we will be back again.

cynthia and ross -
29 Mar 2015

We love it at Southern Cross, the views the position.We have been staying there for at least 20 years. We have found them the roomiest apartments we have ever stayed in . We'll be back.

Gay and Brian Nichols -
27 Mar 2015

Great stay at Southern Cross, good location, everything you need in the apartments, clean and comfortable and fantastic views. Will definitely return. Thanks.

Janet Sansome -
25 Feb 2015

I booked in a hurry - just needing a reasonably priced & clean one night stay. Was delighted with the spacious, well-equipped apartment and WOW - location and view were amazing. Can't wait to come back and stay for longer!

Amanda Farrow -
19 Jan 2015

Thank you for a great weeks stay at unit 29. My family and myself thought unit 29 was excellent and hope to be back soon. Mary Wilkins.

MaryWilkins -
29 Dec 2014

The beautiful ocean views and proximity to the beach from our apartment made our extended family holiday fabulous. The apartment was very comfortable and well equipped to cater for gatherings. Thank you for a wonderful holiday. We would highly recommend Southern Cross.

Glen & Treenie Gulliver -
29 Dec 2014

The unit was spacious and very comfortable. The view was amazing and the complex was very well maintained, Walking distance to shops, walking paths. coffee shops and the beach. A very beautiful area!

Merle Rosadi -
09 Dec 2014

We just returned for another very relaxing and satisfying stay at Southern Cross Apartments. This was our second visit here and it definitely wont be the last. Top notch, friendly service, spacious, clean apartments, convenient location in the heart of the beautiful Burleigh Heads, and of course amazing ocean views. Excellent pool/spa/sauna/gym facilities as well. Great for just the two of us, but certainly well equipped for families too. Highly recommended.

Luke & Bianca -
30 Nov 2014

We had a lovely time at southern cross apartments. the view of the ocean from our room was such a spectacular scene. We had a very spacious apartment and the kids really enjoyed the Fox TV when we were chilling out in the apartment. Friendly staff, great facilities (the pool was kept at perfect temperature) and very close to the shops, park, beach and dinner areas. If you're hiring a car, it is a convenient place to stay because it is not too far from the theme parks and surfers paradise. Very affordable appartments. Would recommend it.

min family -
08 Nov 2014

We have just returned home after having a great 2 weeks holiday at Southern Cross Apartments. We loved the apartment and the wonderful hospitality given to us by Shane & Madonna. They were always there to help with a smile. We are certainly coming back again next year. We highly recommend Southern Cross.

Margaret & Eddie Mardell -
03 Nov 2014

Thank you for the wonderful accommodation - We could not fault a thing with your apartments, fabulous views, location & host's. We will be coming back for sure. We would highly recommend this accommodation to anyone.

Jo & Todd Adalm -
16 Sep 2014

Great place to stay. Second year there. Definitely returning next year. Unit was very clean and great views. Everything you could possibly want in kitchen. Managers were very helpful.

Margaret & Bob Thompson -
27 Aug 2014

Second time we have stayed there and still as great as ever with fantastic views and excellent rooms and service and hosts, we will return

Trevor Lowe -
20 Jul 2014

Loved our stay at Southern Cross. The apartment was clean and comfortable and had everything we required. The views and the close access to the beautiful beach are fantastic and the location to local restaurants and facilities perfect. The staff were lovely and very helpful with anything we needed.

Julie Espinosa -
15 Jul 2014

Would highly recommend these apartments great views nice rooms and very nice staff . Will be staying there again next holidays..............

Dave Cummings -
07 Jun 2014

Thank you for a lovely stay. We had a great apartment, great pool, great spa & sauna (sorry about the wet boys running through the lobby), great beach, great weather and great company. We will be back again soon :)

Jenny Brown -
11 May 2014

This was our fourth stay at Southern Cross Apartments and as on previous stays the staff, amenities and rooms were of the highest standards. A great place to stay. Malcolm

Malcolm Wills -
06 May 2014

We really enjoyed our stay. It was very restful and, as usually, the views were magnificent. We enjoyed our walks along the path and had good weather. We'll be back!

Rose Neumann -
25 Apr 2014

What a wonderful week we had staying at Southern Cross recently. Our high floor air conditioned unit had fantastic views over the ocean and beaches and was very comfortable, clean and well maintained. The gym and spa were popular features too. It was great being so close to the beach and coffee shops. Thanks for making us feel so welcome. We would love to return soon.

Julia King -
12 Apr 2014

We have stayed at Southern Cross over many years with many improvements each time we visit. On this visit we were particularly impressed with the standard of the unit and magnificent views. Burleigh Heads is a very friendly and relaxing location for families and the more mature visitor. We highly recommend Southern Cross to anyone looking for a quiet enjoyable break.

Gary & Barb Allen - Port Macquarie
04 Apr 2014

We stayed in Unit 37 for one fabulous week. Great ocean view, walk across the road to the beach, short stroll to Burleigh shops south or North Burleigh Surf Club the other way. Neat and comfortable unit. Enjoyed the pool after a dip in the Ocean. Excellent - Thanks!

Kevin Murray -
24 Jan 2014

We Planned a girls weekend away, we booked an apartment at Southern Cross. We were so happy/pleased with the accommodation and the staff were all so nice and helpful! It was in a brilliant location, beach/weather were perfect! Thankyou so much for your wonderful hospitality we will be back!

Hayley Hope-Hodgetts -
10 Dec 2013

We have been staying at Southern Cross Apartments for approx 17 yrs, we just love the location. The apartments are spacious, clean & we just love having breaky overlooking the beach. Our family who live in Maryborough QLD often meet us there for a family holiday. Cannot reccommend too highly, Southern cross apartments!!!!

Wendy & Ken Johnstone -
21 Nov 2013

Rooms were great with amazing rooms. The managers were very helpful during my stay. Would recommend the apartments to others.

Cameron de vere -
02 Nov 2013

For location and superb views Southern Cross was definitely up there. Loved the walks on the beach and so convenient to everything. Thankyou for excellent service.

Anna Mellor -
17 Oct 2013

We liked the apartment that we were staying in, great views , plenty of room, light and modern. Also good having 2 bathrooms. There was alot of kitchen equipment but would have been good to have salt and pepper. Also would be great to have beach towels.

Philippa Murdoch -
11 Oct 2013

We loved our stay from the friendly welcome to the awesome views across the ocean watching the whales from our balcony.

Brian -
17 Sep 2013

We stayed at the Southern Cross Apartments for 7 days on the 16th Floor. The view was magnificent! Good to stay somewhere with a gym. It was only a short walk to the town centre, very handy. We will stay at these apartments again.

Lorraine Mason -
16 Sep 2013

Thanks for our great stay our unit was very clean and everything was working and in good condition. Great ocean views ! we all loved our stay and will recommend this place to our family and friends.

Cheryl Anderson -
17 Jun 2013

Had the best stay at the Southern Cross Apartments in beautiful Burleigh with family and friends. The staff were extremely helpful and nothing was a problem for them. The amenities are great and the apartment had everything you would ever need. Strong recommend these apartments

Excellent Holiday -
27 May 2013

We have just come back from a week at Southern Cross and we had an amazing family holiday. The apartment was clean, comfortable and spacious, not to mention the amazing views! The location was ideal for our young family, right near the beach and parks, plus walking distance to shops/cafes. Our kids couldn't get enough of the pool (and it was heated too which was a bonus when they wanted a late afternoon swim!). Can't wait to come back for another holiday.

Carolyn -
09 Apr 2012

We came up to the Gold Coast for a week late in January 2012. It rained the whole week we were there but we enjoyed our stay thanks mostly to the great location and the fabulous service we received from the staff while we were there. The first night our TV died and we were offered another room so we could use the TV in that room and the TV in our apartment was replaced the next day. Thanks to the weather movies and the indoor spa and sauna was pretty much our enterainment for the week, but it was all very good. We would definitely stay there again.

Kelli Jo - Dorrigo
12 Mar 2012

Submit Your Review

If you would like to submit a review, please enter your information below.

Name Location Email
Comments Verification
Required fields