Southern Cross Apartments Guest Reviews

Read through some of the reviews by previous Southern Cross Apartments guests.

Pages: 1 2  > 
10 50 100 Total of 63 Results

Awesome view and location. Apartment was very comfortable and service very accommodating. We will be back.

Shannon kearney -
29 Jun 2015

We've been coming to Southern Cross for many years and always enjoy our time there. The units are neat and comfortable with wonderful ocean views, convenient to shops and restaurants and the hosts Madonna and Shane are friendly and always ready to help. We'll be back next year

Joan Bull -
27 Jun 2015

I have been holidaying at Southern Cross Burleigh for more than 10 years. The units, the views and the service are wonderful. That's why I keep going back - and it's great value!

Fay Soulsby -
26 Jun 2015

this is our third or fourth visit, just love coming to your apartments, We WILL return. Thank you

Trevor Lowe -
06 Jun 2015

We always enjoy our stay at Southern Cross Apartments thanks to Shane Madonna and now Kate - they are very welcoming hosts. the location of the apartments is perfect and what a view and the apartments are always very clean. thank you again

Dellwyn McVean -
27 May 2015

Another thoroughly enjoyable stay at Southern Cross. It is just like coming home, clean ,tidy , affordable and friendly. Would not hesitate in recommending Southern Cross to anybody. Until next time thank you and best wishes

Tom Meany -
27 May 2015

I have just had a wonderful 10 days at Southern Cross and there was not a thing I would or could complain about. Everything was 1st class and of course the views are just spectacular. Thanks Shane and Madonna for the superb accommodation and for your great hospitality. Kath

KATH FOSTER -
22 May 2015

Thank you so much for a wonderful holiday. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The rooms were very big, clean and well equipped with gorgeous views . The kids loved the pool and the walk across the road to the beach topped off a wonderful week. I would highly recommend this place.

Noeleen O'Shea -
21 Apr 2015

Fantastic location!! Fabulous apartment with breathtaking views. Nothing was a bother and lovely, friendly service!! Definitely will be back!!

Shelly Ward -
19 Apr 2015

This is the 2nd time I have visited Southern Cross with my young family and we've had a great time yet again. We find the apartments to be very spacious and we had a fantastic view from the 11th floor. The location is fantastic with just a short walk to the beach, park and shops/restaurants. We enjoyed the fact that we could still go in the heated pool even on the cooler afternoons. The kids also loved playing tennis (added bonus of free racquet and ball hire!)

Carolyn -
13 Apr 2015

We have enjoyed our stays at Southern Cross over many years and this is testimony to the great service provided by both Shane and Madonna. Great views , location and quality accommodation means we will be staying again at Southern Cross on our next trip to Gold Coast

K & D Biles -
10 Apr 2015

Loved our stay at Southern Cross , amazing views, and we keep coming back, our unit as always, was great, we will be back again.

cynthia and ross -
29 Mar 2015

We love it at Southern Cross, the views the position.We have been staying there for at least 20 years. We have found them the roomiest apartments we have ever stayed in . We'll be back.

Gay and Brian Nichols -
27 Mar 2015

Another great holiday at Southern Cross. The views must be the best on the Gold Coast. Shane and Madonna are so accommodating and everything is so convenient.

Diane Lawson -
19 Mar 2015

Great stay at Southern Cross, good location, everything you need in the apartments, clean and comfortable and fantastic views. Will definitely return. Thanks.

Janet Sansome -
25 Feb 2015

I booked in a hurry - just needing a reasonably priced & clean one night stay. Was delighted with the spacious, well-equipped apartment and WOW - location and view were amazing. Can't wait to come back and stay for longer!

Amanda Farrow -
19 Jan 2015

The beautiful ocean views and proximity to the beach from our apartment made our extended family holiday fabulous. The apartment was very comfortable and well equipped to cater for gatherings. Thank you for a wonderful holiday. We would highly recommend Southern Cross.

Glen & Treenie Gulliver -
29 Dec 2014

Thank you for a great weeks stay at unit 29. My family and myself thought unit 29 was excellent and hope to be back soon. Mary Wilkins.

MaryWilkins -
29 Dec 2014

We stay at Southern Cross every year with our two young children. Madonna and Shane best hosts on the coast. Wouldn't stay anywhere else.

Cam Whitzell -
16 Dec 2014

The unit was spacious and very comfortable. The view was amazing and the complex was very well maintained, Walking distance to shops, walking paths. coffee shops and the beach. A very beautiful area!

Merle Rosadi -
09 Dec 2014

I have been coming to Southern Cross for holidays for around 6 years now. Apartments are always clean and functional. Shane, Madonna and Kate are always warm and friendly as are the cleaning staff. I highly recommend this building to anyone wanting a comfortable, convenient yet quiet place to stay.

Greg Marks -
05 Dec 2014

We just returned for another very relaxing and satisfying stay at Southern Cross Apartments. This was our second visit here and it definitely wont be the last. Top notch, friendly service, spacious, clean apartments, convenient location in the heart of the beautiful Burleigh Heads, and of course amazing ocean views. Excellent pool/spa/sauna/gym facilities as well. Great for just the two of us, but certainly well equipped for families too. Highly recommended.

Luke & Bianca -
30 Nov 2014

We had a lovely time at southern cross apartments. the view of the ocean from our room was such a spectacular scene. We had a very spacious apartment and the kids really enjoyed the Fox TV when we were chilling out in the apartment. Friendly staff, great facilities (the pool was kept at perfect temperature) and very close to the shops, park, beach and dinner areas. If you're hiring a car, it is a convenient place to stay because it is not too far from the theme parks and surfers paradise. Very affordable appartments. Would recommend it.

min family -
08 Nov 2014

We have just returned home after having a great 2 weeks holiday at Southern Cross Apartments. We loved the apartment and the wonderful hospitality given to us by Shane & Madonna. They were always there to help with a smile. We are certainly coming back again next year. We highly recommend Southern Cross.

Margaret & Eddie Mardell -
03 Nov 2014

We stayed here for 10 days for our honeymoon with our 3 boys.. We all had a lovely time our room was beautiful moden, clean, and had lots to offer for a family of 5. Our view was amazing during the day and night time... The kids loved the big pool and the tennis court. Easy walk across the road to the beach, such a short walk to the shops and burleigh pub. We will be returning for a holiday soon. Our time here was awesome thanks to madonna and Shane.

Shane & Kerri Riches -
14 Oct 2014

Thanks to madonna and Shane we had a fabulous holiday at Southern cross burleigh heads. Their hospitality and friendliness was great and nothing was a bother to them . The unit was a dream and the views breathtaking. We will be back

Diane McGrath -
04 Oct 2014

Thank you for the wonderful accommodation - We could not fault a thing with your apartments, fabulous views, location & host's. We will be coming back for sure. We would highly recommend this accommodation to anyone.

Jo & Todd Adalm -
16 Sep 2014

Great place to stay. Second year there. Definitely returning next year. Unit was very clean and great views. Everything you could possibly want in kitchen. Managers were very helpful.

Margaret & Bob Thompson -
27 Aug 2014

Over 30 years our family has enjoyed our stays at Southern Cross. We have watch, with delight, the renovations & changes to the many units in which we have holidayed. Shane, Madonna & Kate are excellent managers of these very central apartments. The 'village' is only a short walk for that morning coffee or meal.

John & Mary Loo -
24 Aug 2014

Second time we have stayed there and still as great as ever with fantastic views and excellent rooms and service and hosts, we will return

Trevor Lowe -
20 Jul 2014

Loved our stay at Southern Cross. The apartment was clean and comfortable and had everything we required. The views and the close access to the beautiful beach are fantastic and the location to local restaurants and facilities perfect. The staff were lovely and very helpful with anything we needed.

Julie Espinosa -
15 Jul 2014

We stayed at The Southern Cross Apartments for our 50th Wedding Anniversary. We could not have chosen a better place not only because of its location, spectacular views and clean, well appointed apartments. Shane and Madonna gave us a very warm welcome and were always on hand when needed. I have recommended The Southern Cross Apartments and will continue to do so. Regards, Les and Jean Waite

Les Waite -
01 Jul 2014

A beautiful ten day stay at Southern Cross. Congratulations Madonna Shane and Kate everything perfect as always and have no hesitation in recommending you to families looking for an affordable holiday in clean well cared for and maintained surroundings close to beach and shops

Tom Meany -
22 Jun 2014

Have just spent 18 days staying at Southern Cross and like our previous visits loved the comfort, space, view,pool and the gardens. Shane, Madona ,andKaty are wonderful hosts We would recommend these units for a relaxing holiday

Lorraine Harrison -
08 Jun 2014

Would highly recommend these apartments great views nice rooms and very nice staff . Will be staying there again next holidays..............

Dave Cummings -
07 Jun 2014

Thank you for a lovely stay. We had a great apartment, great pool, great spa & sauna (sorry about the wet boys running through the lobby), great beach, great weather and great company. We will be back again soon :)

Jenny Brown -
11 May 2014

This was our fourth stay at Southern Cross Apartments and as on previous stays the staff, amenities and rooms were of the highest standards. A great place to stay. Malcolm

Malcolm Wills -
06 May 2014

We really enjoyed our stay. It was very restful and, as usually, the views were magnificent. We enjoyed our walks along the path and had good weather. We'll be back!

Rose Neumann -
25 Apr 2014

We have stayed at the Southern Cross apartments 3 times and have enjoyed each one. The apartments have always been excellent with great views of Burleigh Heads. The facilities are always very clean and the service from Madonna and Shane are superb.

Deanna Haynes -
23 Apr 2014

What a wonderful week we had staying at Southern Cross recently. Our high floor air conditioned unit had fantastic views over the ocean and beaches and was very comfortable, clean and well maintained. The gym and spa were popular features too. It was great being so close to the beach and coffee shops. Thanks for making us feel so welcome. We would love to return soon.

Julia King -
12 Apr 2014

We have stayed at Southern Cross over many years with many improvements each time we visit. On this visit we were particularly impressed with the standard of the unit and magnificent views. Burleigh Heads is a very friendly and relaxing location for families and the more mature visitor. We highly recommend Southern Cross to anyone looking for a quiet enjoyable break.

Gary & Barb Allen - Port Macquarie
04 Apr 2014

We have been staying at Southern Cross Apartments for around 20 years and have always had a wonderful time. The views are great and location on coast is central The apartments are roomy and very clean and the heated pool very relaxing. Shane Madonna & Kate have always made our stays worth coming back with nothing being a problem. Can't wait till next year.

Tony & Kerry -
14 Mar 2014

We stayed 14 nights at the Southern Cross Apartments and had a fabulous time, the service was exceptional, so friendly and helpful! The apartment was comfortable and the kids LOVED the pool! The only very small negative was the pillows are all quite hard. Thanks again Shane and Madonna for a wonderful stay we'll be sure to let all our family and friends know that it is the place to stay on the Gold Coast :)

Nicola and Kane Maxwell -
11 Feb 2014

We stayed in Unit 37 for one fabulous week. Great ocean view, walk across the road to the beach, short stroll to Burleigh shops south or North Burleigh Surf Club the other way. Neat and comfortable unit. Enjoyed the pool after a dip in the Ocean. Excellent - Thanks!

Kevin Murray -
24 Jan 2014

We could not be happier with Southern Cross Apartments where we stayed in Unit 52 overlooking the ocean.It was spacious, clean and well stocked. Comfortable beds and living area big enough for family to visit. Ideal location mid way between North and South Burleigh. We plan to visit again for sure thanks to Madonna and Shane for making it so easy.

Julie & John -
01 Jan 2014

We Planned a girls weekend away, we booked an apartment at Southern Cross. We were so happy/pleased with the accommodation and the staff were all so nice and helpful! It was in a brilliant location, beach/weather were perfect! Thankyou so much for your wonderful hospitality we will be back!

Hayley Hope-Hodgetts -
10 Dec 2013

We have been staying at Southern Cross Apartments for approx 17 yrs, we just love the location. The apartments are spacious, clean & we just love having breaky overlooking the beach. Our family who live in Maryborough QLD often meet us there for a family holiday. Cannot reccommend too highly, Southern cross apartments!!!!

Wendy & Ken Johnstone -
21 Nov 2013

We go to Southern Cross quite a few times a year and as usual always have a very good time and are looked after by Madonna,Shane and Kate always recommend this place to all our friends as we love coming down to Burleigh and staying at Southern Cross

Tanya Price -
19 Nov 2013

Rooms were great with amazing rooms. The managers were very helpful during my stay. Would recommend the apartments to others.

Cameron de vere -
02 Nov 2013

We have just returned from another wonderful stay at Southern Cross, the second stay this year. Nothing has changed it is like coming home again. Madonna,Shane & Kate are a wonderful management team as always and the whole complex is a credit to them as it is spotlessly clean and our unit was terrific, we lacked for nothing. We would not even bother searching for anywhere else to stay just straight back to Burleigh. Thank you again and we will be back.Regards Tom and Susan Meany, North Gosford NSW

Tom Meany - North Gosford NSW
31 Oct 2013
Pages: 1 2  > 
10 50 100 Total of 63 Results

Submit Your Review

If you would like to submit a review, please enter your information below.

Name Location Email
Comments Verification
Required fields