Southern Cross Apartments Guest Reviews

Read through some of the reviews by previous Southern Cross Apartments guests.

<   Pages: 1  2
10 50 100 Total of 63 Results

For location and superb views Southern Cross was definitely up there. Loved the walks on the beach and so convenient to everything. Thankyou for excellent service.

Anna Mellor -
17 Oct 2013

We had a fantastic holiday the accommodation was just what we wanted. The views, the style of room, and the quality was up to a high standard. The location reminded me of what the Gold Coast should be great beaches and a relaxing time. Having a car and getting to the theme parks was a breeze. My family would stay at Southern Cross the next time we go to the Gold Coast.

Gregory French -
13 Oct 2013

We liked the apartment that we were staying in, great views , plenty of room, light and modern. Also good having 2 bathrooms. There was alot of kitchen equipment but would have been good to have salt and pepper. Also would be great to have beach towels.

Philippa Murdoch -
11 Oct 2013

This was our second visit to the Southern Cross Apartments and can only say that everything about the complex is simply outstanding! From the friendliness of Madonna, Shane and Kate, to the quality of the apartment, cleanliness, and comfort, every aspect of our stay was just perfect! Thank you!

David Finestone -
03 Oct 2013

We loved our stay from the friendly welcome to the awesome views across the ocean watching the whales from our balcony.

Brian -
17 Sep 2013

We stayed at the Southern Cross Apartments for 7 days on the 16th Floor. The view was magnificent! Good to stay somewhere with a gym. It was only a short walk to the town centre, very handy. We will stay at these apartments again.

Lorraine Mason -
16 Sep 2013

Thanks for our great stay our unit was very clean and everything was working and in good condition. Great ocean views ! we all loved our stay and will recommend this place to our family and friends.

Cheryl Anderson -
17 Jun 2013

Had the best stay at the Southern Cross Apartments in beautiful Burleigh with family and friends. The staff were extremely helpful and nothing was a problem for them. The amenities are great and the apartment had everything you would ever need. Strong recommend these apartments

Excellent Holiday -
27 May 2013

My partner and I have stayed here for two weeks a year for the past ten years. If you are looking for a Gold Coast apartment you really can"t beat these. They are convenient to everything but still very quiet. Shane and Madonna could not be more helpful and nothing is too much trouble for them. They make you feel so welcome you can't wait to come back!!!!

Di Fidden -
14 May 2013

We have just returned home from our third visit to Southern Cross apartments and Madonna,Shane and Kate were as wonderful as ever. The unit was spacious,clean and well appointed. The building complex is clean and well maintained and every request is meet with a smile . I have no hesitation in recommending a stay at these apartments

Tom Meany -
04 May 2013

We have just come back from a week at Southern Cross and we had an amazing family holiday. The apartment was clean, comfortable and spacious, not to mention the amazing views! The location was ideal for our young family, right near the beach and parks, plus walking distance to shops/cafes. Our kids couldn't get enough of the pool (and it was heated too which was a bonus when they wanted a late afternoon swim!). Can't wait to come back for another holiday.

Carolyn -
09 Apr 2012

We came up to the Gold Coast for a week late in January 2012. It rained the whole week we were there but we enjoyed our stay thanks mostly to the great location and the fabulous service we received from the staff while we were there. The first night our TV died and we were offered another room so we could use the TV in that room and the TV in our apartment was replaced the next day. Thanks to the weather movies and the indoor spa and sauna was pretty much our enterainment for the week, but it was all very good. We would definitely stay there again.

Kelli Jo - Dorrigo
12 Mar 2012

We have been going to the Southern Cross Apartments for a number of years now and have always had a great time. The location is ideal. Across the road from the beach and park areas and about a 10 minute walk to the shops. The rooms are always clean and very comfortable not to mention the views which are wonderful! You can see not only the beach but views up to Surfers Paradise and looking west towards the Hinterland. Shane and Madonna, Building Managers, are very friendly and helpful. Both always greet you with a smile and are interested in how you are enjoying your holiday. The pool, gym, indoor spa and well keep gardens make your stay even more enjoyable. Thanks again for another great holdiay this year. We look forward to going back for many more years. Room Tip: We enjoy staying in the units located on the northern end.

Marliyn J - Seven Hills
12 Mar 2012
<   Pages: 1  2
10 50 100 Total of 63 Results

Submit Your Review

If you would like to submit a review, please enter your information below.

Name Location Email
Comments Verification
Required fields